Association for Gerontology in Higher Education
Thursday, April 24, 2014
...Globalizing Education on Aging
Search this site.View the site map.

Community College Committee Members

Home > Committees > Committee Membership Lists > Community College Committee Members List  

August 15 2013

Mission:  The primary goal of the Community College Committee continues to be to increase the visibility, involvement, and recognition of community colleges within AGHE, as well as educate membership on the role of community colleges in gerontology and geriatrics education and community outreach, and to advise the AGHE Executive Committee on ways that AGHE can be more sensitive and responsive to the needs and issues surrounding gerontology and geriatric education within the community college setting.
Dr. Jan Abu-Shakrah (Tri-Chair)
Portland Community College (OR)
Ms. Kim Barber, LCSW
Pitt Community College
Dr. Pamela Elfenbein
Gainesville State College  (GA)
Dr. Heidi Ewen
Miami University (OH)
Mr. Michael A. Faber (Tri-Chair)
Grand Rapids Community College (MI)
Dr. Barbara Gillogly 
American River College (CA)

Dr. Cullen T. Hayashida (Tri-Chair)
Kapi'olani Community College (HI)



Dr. Polly P. McMahon
Spokane Falls Community College (WA)

Ms. Linda Raimondi
Community College of Allegheny County 

Dr. Julie Siefert
North Wisconsin Technical College