Association for Gerontology in Higher Education
Thursday, April 17, 2014
...Globalizing Education on Aging
Search this site.View the site map.


Home > Committees > Committee Membership Lists > Awards Committee Members List

May 9, 2013

Back to List of Index


Mission:  The primary responsibilities of the AGHE Awards Committee are to review candidates and select recipients for AGHE’s awards (i.e., Hiram J. Friedsam Mentorship Award; Clark Tibbitts Award; David A Peterson Best Gerontology & Geriatrics Paper of the Volume Award (winner and honorable mention); Mildred M. Seltzer Distinguished Service Recognition; Administrative Leadership Award; Graduate Student Paper Award.
Ms. Candace Brown
Virginia Commonwealth University     
Dr. Kate de Mederios (Chair)
Miami University (OH) 
Dr. Marilyn R. Gugliucci
University of New England (ME)
Dr. Jennifer M. Kinney
Miami University (OH)
Dr. Kelly Niles-Yokum
York College of Pennsylvania
Dr. Catherine J. Tompkins
George Mason University (VA)