Deadline: August 15

Clark Tibbitts Award

The Clark Tibbitts Award, named for an architect of the field of gerontological education, is given by AGHE each year to an individual or organization that has made an outstanding contribution to the advancement of gerontology and/or geriatrics education.

Hiram J. Friedsam Mentorship Award

AGHE's Hiram J. Friedsam Mentorship Award recognizes individuals who have contributed to gerontological and/or geriatrics education through excellence in mentorship to students, faculty, and administrators.

Mildred M. Seltzer Distinguished Service Honor

AGHE annually honors colleagues, near retirement or recently retired, who have actively served on AGHE committees, been officers, or led an AGHE grant-funded project with the Mildred M. Seltzer Distinguished Service Honor.

Distinguished Faculty Award

The AGHE Distinguished Faculty Award recognizes persons whose teaching stands out as exemplary, innovative, of impact, or any combination thereof.

Rising Star Early Career Faculty Award

The Rising Star Early Career Faculty Award recognizes new faculty whose teaching and/or leadership stands out as impactful and innovative.

Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty Honor

The Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty Honor formally honors part-time and/or adjunct faculty members for their high quality of teaching, contributions, and long-term commitment to gerontological and/or geriatrics education at an AGHE member institution.

Administrative Leadership Honor

The AGHE Administrative Leadership Honor honors administrators on AGHE member campuses who have made exceptional efforts in support of gerontology and/or geriatrics education.

David A. Peterson Award

Excellence in scholarship in academic gerontology and/or geriatrics is recognized by the David A. Peterson Award for an article in a volume of Gerontology & Geriatrics Education, the official journal of AGHE.

Book Award for Best Children's Literature on Aging

AGHE's Book Award for Best Children’s Literature on Aging recognizes positive portrayals of older adults in children’s literature.

Student Leadership Award

The Student Leadership Award recognizes students whose leadership has advanced the goals and mission of AGHE as well as the respective goals of their AGHE-affiliated institutions.

Graduate Student Paper Award

The purpose of the Graduate Student Paper Award is to recognize excellence in scholarly work by a student at an AGHE member institution who presents his or her work at the AGHE annual meeting.

James McKenney Student Travel Award

The James McKenney Student Travel Award is focused on providing student travel funds to the AGHE Annual Meeting.

Share This Page!

Print Page